Contact Us

The Alleghany News, 20 South Main Street, Sparta, NC  28675
Phone: 336-372-8999 Fax: 336-372-5707
Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9 AM to 5 P.M. Except for Wednesdays, 8 A.M. – NOON

Coby LaRue, Publisher: publisher@alleghanynews.com

Bob Bamberg, Editor: news@alleghanynews.com

Sarah Maynor, Composition, Obituaries, Circulation Manager: events@alleghanynews.com

Zachary Weaver, Reporter: reporter@alleghanynews.com

Subscriptions: subscriptions@alleghanynews.com

Classified Ads: classifieds@alleghanynews.com

Sports – sports@alleghanynews.com

Advertising Design – ads@alleghanynews.com

Email The Alleghany News Over a Century of Service to Alleghany County

All the information, including private logos, on the site are the sole property of The Alleghany News, a subsidiary of Alleghany Holdings, LLC. and may not be used without written permission.
Member

 

2

Published Weekly at 20 S. Main St., Sparta NC 28675 by Alleghany News Publishing Co., Inc. Periodicals postage paid in Sparta, NC 28675. Postmaster send address changes to: The Alleghany News, P.O. Box 8, Sparta NC 28675. *Annual Subscription rates: Alleghany County $22, out of county in NC $28, Grayson County, VA $22 all other US $30.  Senior discounts offered, call for pricing.   Phone: (336) 372-8999; email: subscriptions@alleghanynews.com